Doppel : The Pink Swimsuit

KateEatsCake-doppleganger-pinkswimsuit-ASOS-NAP

Doppelganger; A new series that I’ll be keeping up with, as I scour the net for similar products. Sort of get the look for less, or get the look for more, whichever way you look at it. Today’s? The pink + black swimsuit that would be perfect for a end-year vacation getaway. (I’m ignoring the fact that I might get some unsightly tan lines though, but since I rarely expose my midriff, I think I’ll be able to deal with it.)

River Island vs Agent Provocateur

With almost a 5 times price difference between the two pieces, and with very close design and color similarities, would it really make a difference which one you purchase? From my experience, it is hard to keep swimwear in good condition, especially with exposure to the sun, saltwater and maybe even chlorine water. Comparing both though, I’m more inclined to the design of the RI piece – less straps & bandages ensure that less of your meat is squished out when you’re wearing it, thus ensuring an overall leaner look, no? The color combination is what sold me – will look perfect against a tanned body, with white reflective sunnies and a wide-brimmed straw hat.

xx Kate

Leave a Reply

