CSHH – Caffeine Provider

KateEatsCake-ChyeSengHuat-Coffee-01

KateEatsCake-ChyeSengHuat-Coffee-02

KateEatsCake-ChyeSengHuat-Coffee-03

KateEatsCake-ChyeSengHuat-Coffee-04

KateEatsCake-ChyeSengHuat-Coffee-05

If you must know, a good cup of coffee (to me) is hard to come by. I’m not a huge fan of Starbucks as the coffee is usually burnt, and 70% of their menu is just pure sugar. My absolute favorite coffee joint in Singapore is Chye Seng Huat Hardware (CSHH). From the same people of Papa Palheta coffee, it is no wonder that the coffee from CSHH is so amazing. Papa Palheta roasts specialty coffees, and the various blends they come up with never fail to satisfy.

Why I love the coffee from CSHH so much? There isn’t that bitter after taste that most cappuccinos or lattes leave behind. Plus, there’s a chocolate-y deep velvet taste on your tongue as you savor the coffee in your mouth. My favorite part comes when I’m halfway through my cappuccino – I swirl and further blend the milk with my shot, turning my coffee to a light woody brown, allowing the taste to come out light and balanced.

I adore CSHH mainly for their amazing coffee, the top reason why the place is usually jam packed with people, even on weekdays. Two other reasons for their success would be the cafe interior’s relaxed vibe – lots of wood, metal, very modern yet rustic, as well as the delicious breakfast (seen above), french toast (the bomb) & sticky date cake.

CSHH is open Tuesdays to Sundays, 9am to 10pm.
Closed on Mondays, please remember this, & the kitchen closes at 5pm, which means coffee only after.
CSHH is at 150 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207563. 
Be prepared for a wait, or grab your order to-go if you’re there on the weekends!

Two other spots I get my coffee fix from in Singapore are working title along Arab Street (coffee comes a close second to CSHH, and the place is uber chill), as well as the Kith Cafe at Robertson (just this branch though!). Any recommendations?

xx Kate

Leave a Reply

