Design Work – Logos & Text

KateEatsCake-DesignWork

KateEatsCake-DesignWork 1.05.50 AM

KateEatsCake-Design-TinaFey-Graphics

Design, aesthetic, beauty, branding.
A couple of key words that revolve around what I do for the living, and what I’m passionate about. I love creating an image, or brand package, for businesses in the lifestyle industry. It could be a restaurant, a retailer, a cafe, a beauty or health service provider… the list goes on. The thing about it is, I love playing with fonts, I love playing with space and colors, and I love the effects that various font, color or design choices have on the individual’s mind.

I was contemplating sharing my thoughts on the importance of branding and what I do, but realized that pictures and a couple of projects I’ve worked on would be enough to allow a glimpse and understanding into my creative work. If you didn’t know this, I run my own business with a business partner (who is also my best friend, and whom I refer to on and off.. Maisha!) and we are in the midst of our own re-branding. The ERIIN Girls will henceforth be known as Eriin Creatives, but more on that in the future. We provide a wide range of services that have to deal with “Experiences”. It could be the experience customers have with your business (marketing strategies and events), or it could be the experience the media has with your brand (in comes all things public relations), or it could just be the experience people have with you online (website, social media touchpoints).

However, all this would not be possible without a solid, quality product or service that there is a need/demand for, as well as the right branding for your business. Branding is an essential feature that many people tend to overlook – it is at the core of your business and it is what your product or service stands for. It starts with your brand and its proposition and values, then goes on to your logo and brand collateral, then moves on to your key brand messages. That’s where we come in, and that is something that I personally enjoy doing. Since we work with start-ups, small businesses / SMEs, I love creating an image (or logo) that essentially represents the founder and the essence of the brand and product.

You can take a look at what I’ve been working on over the month of January, and there’s been a lot of finalization and nitty gritty details that have spilled over into February, which would explain the lack of posts recently – I apologize!


KateEatsCake-DesignWork-ERIINCreatives-TheChangeSchool

KateEatsCake-DesignWork-ERIINCreatives-TheShoemakersElf

KateEatsCake-DesignWork-ERIINCreatives-TheElysee

KateEatsCake-DesignWork-ERIINCreatives-TheElysee-2

 I love coming up with creative concepts and marketing strategies for clients, so even if I’m not tasked to do it, I take that into account when creating a brand for the client. It’s important to realize how your brand will develop in the future, and how a strong brand image can work to your advantage – with a clear strategic brand vision, it makes it so much easier when it comes to sending the perfect message across to various experience touch points that individuals have with your brand.

Alright, I’ve rambled on too much about my work, but I thought it’d be nice to share in on the blog, especially since it plays such a huge part in my life, and explains my love and obsession for style and aesthetics. Would love to hear thoughts and comments on the work above, so feel free to get in touch.

xx Kate

Leave a Reply

